Foursooth!

September 12, 2006

I was away from my blog reading (i.e., Bloglines) for a little while. Back and discover I’ve been tagged for a thingy. Is this a meme? Seems like a meme can mean just something that everyone is talking about, or one of these survey type things. I’ll see what I can do. (It started, as far as I know, at Ma Vie Bucolique.)

 

Anyway, my instructions were to make a list of fours (most categories supplied) and create a title with a play on the word four. I don’t know if these are supposed to be four things one likes, doesn’t like, feels represent one, have a significant role in one’s life, are the first things one thinks of (I can’t even think of four chairs without great effort). I was puzzling over the point of this… does it interest you, dear reader, to know that I seem to like silly movies and serious books? Ahh, but it does allow one to plop a lot of links in one post! Just don’t anybody say I’m a party pooper.

 

4 flowers (I wish I could grow)

Cosmos

Delphinium

Peony

Stock

 

4 plants (I can grow)

Burdock (see previous post)

Foxglove

Lily of the valley

White pine

 

4 family members

Susan

Stephen

Sara

Scott

 

4 chairs

Let’s give 3 chairs and 1 chair more for the hardy captain of the Pinafore.

 

4 jobs (I have had)

Census worker

Editor

Rowing coach

Swamper (oil field laborer)

 

4 bosses I would like to be like

Janice on
Cape Ann (is there any other answer possible?)

Joan Tobin

Julie Benyo

Tom Sawyer

 

4 movies watched multiple times

Down By Law

The King of Hearts

The Princess Bride

Strictly Ballroom

 

4 favorite authors (among many)

Doris Lessing

Naguib Mafouz

J.P. Marquand

Barry Unsworth

 

4 websites visited (nearly) daily

3quarksdaily.blogs.com

CIO.com

Google.com

Metrodad.typepad.com

 

4 favorite foods

Baked goods

Cheeses

Fruits

Wine

 

4 states I’ve lived in

Massachusetts

Michigan

New York

Delusion

 

The “gruesome tag part,” as Janice on
Cape Ann so aptly put it. Thanks you guys. I’m going to cheat, and re-tag some who have not yet posted this silliness on their sites. Mostly cuz I’m a lame blogger and don’t have relationships with bloggers I don’t know in the flesh and blood world. Well maybe someday.

1. Kerstein 

2. Murray

3. Borgy

4. Churbuck

 

 

3 Responses to “Foursooth!”

  1. MeridithL Says:

    Hey Sandy! Thanks for being a sport with this. And yeah, I have heard it called a “meme.” I saw it on some other blog and I thought it was fun idea. Plus, I love to make lists!

  2. directorship Says:

    Chairs are easy. Especially if you click on the “2 ancient rockers.”


  3. This should up your ratings a bit–I’ve subscribed to your blog with Bloglines and I’ve linked to your rapier-like wit in my personal blogroll at my blog.

    And Meredith is right. Who doesn’t like lists?

Leave a Reply

